Pootlers Design Team – Just Keep Swimming – Week 4

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n

Welcome to week 4 of the March Just Keep Swimming design team blog hop.

143010G

So this is the final week for the March Design Team and I feel a little sad. I have loved being part of this design team. For my final project I decided to go back to the bears as I really enjoyed using them in week 2.

IMG_3269

I made a small bag for a pack of gummy bears from vellum. I heat embossed using Real Red ink and clear embossing powder, which I stamped randomly on a sheet of  vellum before cutting it to 8 1/2″ x 5 3/8″.

On the long side I scored the vellum at 2 1/4″ and 6 1/4″. On the short side I scored at 1″ and 4 7/8″.

I cut away the excess vellum and rounded the corners on the flaps. I added adhesive to the bottom flap and the centre seam to create the bag.

IMG_3270

I cut the second largest oval from the Stitched Shapes framelits and stamped the sentiment in Tuxedo Black Memento ink. I then stamped the bears in the same colours I used for the shaker card. (Week 2)

I cut a length of Sending Love Ribbon in Real Red and wound it around the bag twice securing it with a mini glue dot. I adhered the oval onto the ribbon with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

IMG_3271

So thats it! I was so pleased to be chosen for this design team and I’m sad that I’m no longer going to be doing these weekly projects. I hope you enjoyed all of these projects and I hope you continue to follow my blog.

Product List

Leave a Reply

