Pootler's Design Team, Stampin' Up!

Pootlers Design Team – Just Keep Swimming – Week 3

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n

Welcome back to week 3 of the March Just Keep Swimming design team blog hop.

143010G

I decided to use the gem stamp for this weeks project.

IMG_3123

To make this super easy project I made a card base from Pacific Point cardstock which I heat embossed using versamark ink and clear embossing powder, using the outline gem stamp.

I then cut a strip of Dazzling Diamonds glimmer paper at 1″ wide. I glued it to the front of the card and cut off the excess to match the width of the card base.

I cut a strip of scrap Pacific Point cardstock at 1/2″ wide and fishtailed the ends to fit over the glimmer paper. I then added a rhinestone to the each end.

I stamped the solid gem stamp with Pacific Point ink onto Whisper White cardstock and heat embossed the outline stamp over the solid blue image, using Versamark ink. Also, using the Pacific Point ink, I stamped the sentiment below the gem image.

I cut this out using the second largest circle die from Stitched Shapes Framelit dies and attached it with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

And there you have it, a quick 15 minute card project for when you need a great card quickly.

Product List