Pootlers Design Team – Just Keep Swimming – Week 2

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n

Welcome back to week 2 of the March Just Keep Swimming design team blog hop.

143010G

So this week I wanted to make a shaker card with the bear stamp.

IMG_3091.PNG

To make the ‘Gummy Bears’ I used the following ink colours.

For the outline I used Pumpkin Pie for the orange bear, Crushed Curry for the yellow bear, Real Red for the red bear and Emerald Envy for the green bear.

For the solid colour & shading I used Peekaboo Peach for the orange bear, Daffodil Delight for the yellow bear, Watermelon Wonder for the red bear and Cucumber Crush for the green bear.

I repeatedly stamped into a die cut jar, stamped with Basic Gray ink, from Jar Of Love stamp set until it was full using post it notes to mask each bear so when I stamped the next bear it appeared to be behind the last bear.

I then cut some out and clear embossed four of them for the shaker part. I glued both of the jars onto a Basic Gray cardbase and assembled the shaker part using foam tape.

I wanted it to look like they were spilling out of the tipped over jar, so I glued a bear coming out of the jar and made the bears spill over the edge of the card.

Here’s a close up of the shaker part.

IMG_3092

Thank you for joining me this week. Please leave me a comment and don’t forget to check out the other ladies posts.

Product List

Leave a Reply

