Pootlers Birthday Blog Hop -Birthday Blooms

img_2911

So it’s my turn to take part in the Pootles Birthday Club which can only mean one thing – yes it’s my birthday this month. Actually it’s next week so for once I have a birthday card made ahead of time & not the day before as usual. I did think it was a little weird to be making myself a card but at least this way I know it will be a card I love & probably the only handmade one I’ll receive.

img_2908

So for this card I thought I would use a colour combo that I’ve not used before which was Smoky Slate and Island Indigo. I wasn’t sure it would work but once I put the Melon Mambo flower on top everything just seemed to go so well together.

I inked the flower using basic grey ink but stamped off first to give a lighter finish. I then watercoloured the flower using the aquapainters and I used the ink pads as my medium, I then fussy cut the flower out of shimmery white cardstock.

I hope you have enjoyed this blog post, I would love you to check out the other birthday themed projects on this blog hop.

Click on the BLUE button to see what everyone has created!

Don’t forget to click through to the other ladies’ blogs and leave a comment.

Product List

Leave a Reply

